Spontaneous Minecrafter illustration

IMG_0436

At first I had a canvas with some big hairy mutton chops that I painted. I went image searching for an old black and white photo of a 19th century gentleman to put the chops onto. I found one of Orison Swett Marden with a quote included that made me think of Minecraft. So, I canceled the chops and signed the quote “Minecrafters”. The rest of the items come from mental association that I began applying after thinking about Minecraft.

My 6-year old son gets to play Minecraft for PC on Wednesdays and Sundays for 2-3 hours. He loves this game time and would die if we took it away from him. I’m OK with this schedule. I just don’t want him to ask for more games and for game time to become on ordeal to control because ultimately I don’t want him to become an anti-social, late night coffee and donut eating, isolated game nerd.

