Wine Maker

Been craving a glass of wine while making this. I prefer mine red and dry, but I’ll drink almost any wine if it’s not too sweet. Didn’t really feel like drinking, though. My wife and I have been sick or suffering allergies we didn’t know we had or both.

I wonder if this is the way wine is really made? I’ve been on a winery tour at the Biltmore Estates in Asheville, NC, but they didn’t show us the machinery in action. There is a possibility that they use this technique.

I suppose the grapes are in the sphere and the fermentation happens inside the machine with the help of electricity. One thing that needs a redesign is the exiting of the wine from the machine. Needs a single nozzle instead of haphazard dripping.

Pencil 9/4/14

Pencil 9/4/14

Enjoyables I came across recently

You can’t think about thinking unless you think about thinking about something.

—Seymour Papert via a TED talk by Nicholas Negroponte

How we spend our days is, of course, how we spend our lives.

Annie Dillard via brain pickings.com
For me, this is tied to the philosophy that the way to achieve goals is by consistent daily habits that lend to the achievement.

***

featured image: Bradberry, Kevin. Wine Maker. 2014. iPad finger painting with procreate app.

