Get my illustrations on stuff

Update 9/29/14: Society6 did not work out for me.

Now, my illustrations can be owned and enjoyed on high quality products fulfilled by RedBubble such as wall art, stickers, iphone & galaxy cases, t-shirts, throw pillows, and more.

I dropped Society6 because they do not filter out mature content. I want my family and friends to be able to visit my store and not have the other suggested art (which is something that each of these free stores for artists display) contain images of nudity, violence, etc. without their consent. RedBubble allows mature content, too, but you’ll only see it if you click a button to allow it. That is much appreciated.

On top of that, RedBubble has Terms of Service guidelines for just how explicit the content can be. They don’t allow everything. It’s nice to know that control is in place.


below is the original post

My illustrations can be owned and enjoyed on high quality products fulfilled by Society6 such as prints, stationary cards, iphone cases, totes, throw pillows, and more.

At first I was attracted to Zazzle and uploaded a few images and got some products started, but in the end I went with Society6 because of the modern look of the site and that it’s easier to get products created and posted to one’s store.

Special thanks to:

Wish me luck!

7 Comments

      • Kevin Bradberry

        This article from FreshRag showed me the most popular 3rd party sites that print your art on something and sell it for you and you take a commission.

        Visit those sites and poke around like you are a customer ready to buy products. Examine specs and read reviews. Add some items to the cart and whatever else a paying customer would do.

        When you’re finished, set up a store on the one that felt the best to you from the customer’s point of view.

        When in doubt, just get started.

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.